Elections 2022


NOTICE is given that the Annual General Assembly and Elections of the Barbados Athletes Commission will be held via zoom on Thursday, July 7, 2022, at 7:00 p.m.

Seven (7) seats on the Commission will become available with current chair, Anicia Wood, and members, Martyn Forde, Sheena Gooding, Amber Joseph, Kyle Maxwell, Tanya Oxley, and Shawn Simpson finishing their terms.

The Nominees are:

  • Martyn Forde – Swimming
  • Akela Jones – Track & Field
  • Stephan King – Football
  • Fabian Norgrove – Track & Field
  • Gavin Robinson – Badminton
  • Sabrina Scott – Badminton
  • Shawn Simpson – Squash & Volleyball
  • Alex Sobers – Swimming
  • Matthew Wright – Triathlon

Click here to read Athletes’ profiles

Eligibility to Vote

Candidates must adhere to the following guidelines in order to be eligible to vote:

  1. The voting member must be an Athlete as defined below;
  2. “Athlete” means an individual who:
    a. is a national of Barbados and at least 16 years of age
    b. has represented Barbados at an international multi-sport event on the
    Olympic, Panam Sports, Centro Caribe Sports, or CGF Sports program
    at any time in his or her sporting career; and
    c. has never received any sanction in relation to the World Anti-Doping

To vote on July 7th, 2022 at 7:00 pm (AST) – CLICK THE LINK BELOW:





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *